Fern

Occupation - Homemaker
Religion - Christian
Education - Tech School Grad
Favorite Food - Oriental Chicken Salad
Favorite Hobby - Gardening
Favorite Sport - Hiking
Favorite Holiday - The Easter Season
Favorite Childhood Memory - Christmas at my Grandparents'
Favorite Memory w/ Spouse - Our First Date
Dream Vacation - A trip to Honduras
Favorite Animal - Cats

Nathan

Occupation - Mechanic
Religion - Christian
Education - 8th Grade
Favorite Food - Grilled Burgers
Favorite Hobby - Woodworking
Favorite Sport - Softball
Favorite Holiday - Thanksgiving
Favorite Childhood Memory - Going to the Feedmill with His Dad
Favorite Memory w/ Spouse - Our First New Year's Eve Together
Dream Vacation - Visiting the Marshall Islands
Favorite Animal - Horses
About Us

I, Fern, am writing....I grew up in central Illinois, on a farm, I am the youngest of 6 children. As an adult, I pursued a nursing career, until we got married, almost 3 years ago. Nathan also grew up on a farm, in central Pennsylvania, helping his parents raise animals, and crops. He loves farming, and worked for a dear friend 13 years as a crop farmer. At 15, he rebuilt his first tractor. He has strong ties with his family, and many fond memories of playing and working alongside his siblings and parents on the farm.

Our journey together as husband and wife has been exciting and romantic, and a great learning experience as we face life together. Nathan has endless endearing romantic surprises and treats, as he is a very loving and giving person. He is a great daddy for our son, loving to shower him with attention and affection. Our lives are happy, and we are excited to see what the Lord will do in our lives!

Our home / Our pets

Our home is a modest and small 3 bedroom ranch style, in a quiet and safe neighborhood. We love our community; our neighbors are friendly and helpful as needs arise, and our church family is always there for us. Our own families, though not close by, are loving and supportive, also, and we see them frequently. Currently, we have no pets, but want to get a dog for our son once he is older.

Our extended family

We have a 9 month old son whom we adore. It is so exciting, and such a blessing, to watch him grow, learning new things, and watching him play. We also realize the responsibility that comes with parenting.

Nathan is the oldest in his family; he has 3 sisters , and 1 brother. They are a strong, close family, also brought together through the miracle of adoption. I am the youngest of 6 children, and have a host of nieces and nephews. Both sides of our family are loving and supportive; our son has cousins to grow up with and make memories with.

We believe that family is the foundational structure upon which all other areas of life can rest upon, and look forward to continue building our family through adoption.

What Led Us To Adoption

Our love for family and children has been a strong motivational force in pursuing adoption. We have not pursued fertility treatments, but rather invested our resources in adoption, knowing that we both had a special place in our hearts for this cause. We do feel called to grow our family through adoption. Adoption is another word for love.... and love is the most powerful word known to man. May you be blessed for you, as a birthmother, are irreplaceable, and give the precious gift of life to your child.

Love and prayers, us

Contact Nathan & Fern

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.