Kim

Occupation - Stay-at-Home Mom
Religion - Baptist
Education - Bachelors
Favorite Food - Anything Mexican or chocolate
Favorite Hobby - Sewing
Favorite Sport - Baseball
Favorite Holiday - Thanksgiving
Favorite Childhood Memory - Creating stories with my friends
Favorite Memory w/ Spouse - The birth of our babies
Dream Vacation - Pacific Islands
Favorite Animal - Red Panda

Steve

Occupation - Manager
Religion - Baptist
Education - Bachelors
Favorite Food - BBQ
Favorite Hobby - Working in the yard
Favorite Sport - Baseball
Favorite Holiday - Christmas
Favorite Childhood Memory - Playing baseball
Favorite Memory w/ Spouse - Our honeymoon in D.C.
Dream Vacation - Something tropical
Favorite Animal - Lion
About Us

We just celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in May. We met 14 years ago at a local grocery store when we were both young. Steve was in college at the time and graduated with a Bachelors in Criminal Justice and Math. Kim went on to graduate with a Bachelors in Paralegal Studies and currently works part-time for a few attorneys. Steve works for my uncle as a general manager for a pharmaceutical company. We have 4 children and have experienced two losses. We love our children and would love to have more. We are a fun loving couple that enjoys spending time together whether it be outside, by the pool, taking walks, traveling the country, or inside snuggled up reading books or playing music for a dance party. We have a blast together snuggled up on the bed during our weekly movie night too. We also attend church regularly and the children’s programs through church. Our children participate in martial arts, gymnastics, seasonal sports, and our local homeschool co-op classes.

Our home / Our pets

We live in a college town with people from all over the world. While the campus brings a lot of people in, we still have a small town feel. We have several parks to play at, the library, book stores, movie theaters, a bowling alley, a performing arts center, and sports stadiums of all sorts within minutes of our house. We live in a beautiful home with five bedrooms and three bathrooms situated on a little over three acres. We are out in a country setting and have a pond in our neighborhood. We love looking out of our windows and seeing deer walk by and woodpeckers pecking on the trees. We have a large fenced back yard with a trampoline and soon to be playset for the kids to play on. There is a very long driveway for the kids to ride their bikes and ride-on toys, and play with sidewalk chalk. We love animals so we have two dogs and one cat. We also have an outdoor cat that has found shelter in our garage so we feed and love on him too.

Our extended family

Steve has a mom and dad and one sister who is six years younger than he is. His grandmother lives out west and is in good health at over 90 years old. Kim’s mom and uncle live in town with us. Kim’s father lives in another state with his wife and son. Kim has a half-sister and half-brother. We are very close with Steve’s parents and Kim’s mom and uncle. Steve even works for Kim’s uncle. Kim’s family grew up in this area so there are a lot of cousins and relatives nearby.
What Led Us To Adoption
We have the heart and home for more children. We have felt a heavy heart for adoption for several years now, and pray that we can expand our family this way. Each pregnancy has been more difficult for Kim, but we do not feel our family is yet complete. We would love to grow our family and we feel that adoption is the best way to achieve this.

Contact Steve & Kim

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.