Melanie

Occupation - Nurse
Religion - Baptist/Methodist
Education - RN, Business Admin.
Favorite Food - Italian/Mexican
Favorite Hobby - Cross Stitch/Exercise
Favorite Sport - Football
Favorite Holiday - Christmas
Favorite Childhood Memory - Family Vacation
Favorite Memory w/ Spouse - Saying our Vows on Florida Beach
Dream Vacation - Hawaii
Favorite Animal - Dog

Wade

Occupation - Director Technology Services
Religion - Baptist
Education - Telecommunication Engineering
Favorite Food - Crab Cakes/Mexican
Favorite Hobby - Being outside/Working in our Workshop
Favorite Sport - Baseball
Favorite Holiday - Christmas
Favorite Childhood Memory - Playing w/ kids in our neighborhood
Favorite Memory w/ Spouse - When she said "yes" when I proposed
Dream Vacation - Colorado Rocky Mountains
Favorite Animal - Dog
About Us

We are a loving, active, stable family that Pray and Play together. We would be more than Blessed to have a little precious one to share our hearts and lives with. We met during the 2011 GA/FL game. We started talking and realized we both worked for the same company for years and have never met. We had an instant chemistry and found we had so much in common. God does have a reason for everything and he chose the Exact Right Moment for our paths to cross. We love to travel, sit in the front seat of the Scariest Rollercoasters, zipline, whitewater rafting or just sit on our back porch talking or watching a good movie. We are best friends and would love to raise a child together. Our new child would be our first child together. Melanie has 2 teenage boys that are with us every other week and Wade has one 7 year old that lives with us. We would like to complete our family with adoption. He or she would be Truly be the "Baby" of the family. The boys are all honor students, funny, thoughtful and will be the best big brothers anyone could have. This baby would be protected, loved, the center of attention and will always have a strong, loving support system from two loving parents and 3 Big brothers forever.

Our home / Our pets

We live in a warm, roomy home with a big yard where we spend time playing, swimming, riding the golf cart, climbing into the kids' fort and playing with our cute, friendly doggies. Our town is centrally located where we are just a few hours from the Beach, city, theme parks and the Mountains. We love taking fun weekend trips. Our neighbors have the sweetest children. Our neighborhood has hayrides during Halloween and we can sit on our front porch and watch the 4th of July fireworks show.

Our extended family

We are so Blessed to have wonderful family and friends. They are so supportive. The Grandparents are all so loving and active. They always have projects or activities planned. Wade's parents live the closest and are very supportive. "Mimi" is always doing crafts or cooking or playing with her Grandchildren. They have a cabin by the lake. The boys fish from the pier, ride the paddle boat, play games and make s'mores at night. We all take a family vacation together every year to either the Beach, Disney Cruise or the Mountains, etc. This child will be loved by So Many.
What Led Us To Adoption
We have been heart felt for a long time that we wanted a child together. We love each other deeply and we have huge hearts with so much love to give and share with another child. Melanie, being a natural born "Momma". She is so nurturing, fun and loving. Wade is a loving, steadfast, ever patient, caring Daddy. Having biological and non biological children, we have found DNA does not make a family. Love does. This is our deepest belief and why we are so sure about the decision we have made. We know without a doubt in our minds and hearts that we would love your precious baby with the same unconditional love. If we are Blessed enough to be chosen, we promise that your child will be in a home bursting with play, understanding, education, protection, laughter, Faith, travel, support , lots of hugs and kisses and unconditional love.

Contact Wade & Melanie

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.